NASS Membership Updates

For Immediate Release — Jan. 19, 2022 — Washington, D.C. — The National Association of Secretaries of State (NASS) is pleased to announce several updates to its membership.

"This organization has a strong history of bipartisan collaboration and that is due to our dedicated members," said NASS President Kyle Ardoin, Louisiana Secretary of State. "I appreciate my colleagues who have agreed to serve as committee co-chairs, and I also enthusiastically welcome our new members.”

The membership updates are as follows:

Nevada Secretary of State Barbara Cegavske has been installed as the
NASS State Herit­age Committee Co-Chair. Cegavske steps into the Co-Chair spot previously held by Kim Wyman, former Washington Secretary of State and current Senior Election Security Lead for the Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA).

Florida Secretary of State Laurel Lee has been installed as the
NASS Elections Committee Co-Chair. In this capacity, Lee will also be a NASS representative on the Election Infra­structure Subsector Government Coordinating Council (EIS-GCC).

District of Columbia Secretary of State Kimberly Bassett has been installed as the
NASS International Relations Committee Co-Chair. Bassett replaces former Pennsylvania Acting Secretary of the Commonwealth Veronica Degraffenreid, who joins the Pennsylvania Gov­ernor as his special advisor.

Additionally, NASS welcomes the following recently appointed Secretaries: Pennsylvania Acting Secretary of the Commonwealth Leigh M. Chapman, Puerto Rico Secretary of State Omar Marrero, Texas Secretary of State John B. Scott, and Washington Secretary of State Steve Hobbs.

Visit for a NASS membership roster and for more information on NASS commit­tees.

#   #   #

Media Contact:
Maria Benson, Director of Communications | 202-624-3528 |