NASS Elections Committee

About the Committee

The Elections Committee is dedicated to educating and informing NASS members about policies and practices related to election administration at both the state and federal level. This includes tracking proposed federal legislation and election reform proposals and following the activities of relevant federal agencies and congressional committees. The Committee also provides a forum for members to discuss strategies for facilitating voter participation and share innovative practices on voter education and outreach.

Committee Members


Hon. Paul Pate, IA


Hon. Maggie Toulouse Oliver, NM


Hon. Wes Allen, AL

Hon. Nancy Dahlstrom, AK

Hon. Adrian Fontes, AZ

Hon. John Thurston, AR

Hon. Shirley Weber, CA

Hon. Jena Griswold, CO

Hon. Stephanie Thomas, CT

Hon. Cord Byrd, FL

Hon. Brad Raffensperger, GA

Hon. Phil McGrane, ID

Hon. Diego Morales, IN

Hon. Scott Schwab, KS

Hon. Michael Adams, KY

Hon. Nancy Landry, LA

Hon. Shenna Bellows, ME

Hon. William Galvin, MA

Hon. Jocelyn Benson, MI

Hon. Steve Simon, MN 

Hon. Michael Watson, MS

Hon. Christi Jacobsen, MT

Hon. Robert Evnen, NE

Hon. Francisco V. Aguilar, NV

Hon. David Scanlan, NH

Hon. Tahesha Way, NJ

Hon. Michael Howe, ND 

Hon. Frank LaRose, OH

Hon. LaVonne Griffin-Valade, OR

Hon. Al Schmidt, PA

Hon. Gregg Amore, RI

Hon. Monae Johnson, SD

Hon. Tre Hargett, TN

Hon. Jane Nelson, TX

Hon. Deidre Henderson, UT

Hon. Sarah Copeland Hanzas, VT

Hon. Steve Hobbs, WA

Hon. Mac Warner, WV 

Hon. Chuck Gray, WY

Related Links