NASS Business Services Committee

About the Committee

The Business Services Committee is dedicated to educating and informing NASS members about state practices regarding corporate registrations, electronic business filings, notarizations, Uniform Commercial Code (UCC) filings, and other related services.  This Committee follows the activities of relevant federal agencies and congressional committees.  Business identity theft awareness and prevention are also part of this Committee's work.

Committee Members


Hon. John Thurston, AR


Hon. Jena Griswold, CO


Hon. John Merrill, AL

Hon. Katie Hobbs, AZ

Hon. Shirley Weber, CA

Hon. Mark Kohler, CT

Hon. Jeffrey Bullock, DE

Hon. Cord Byrd, FL

Hon. Brad Raffensperger, GA

Hon. Lawerence Denney, ID

Hon. Paul Pate, IA

Hon. Jesse White, IL

Hon. Holli Sullivan, IN

Hon. Scott Schwab, KS

Hon. Michael Adams, KY

Hon. Kyle Ardoin, LA

Hon. Shenna Bellows, ME

Hon. John Wobensmith, MD

Hon. William Galvin, MA

Hon. Steve Simon, MN 

Hon. Michael Watson, MS

Hon. Christi Jacobsen, MT

Hon. Robert Evnen, NE

Hon. Barbara Cegavske, NV

Hon. David Scanlan, NH

Hon. Maggie Toulouse Oliver, NM

Hon. Elaine Marshall, NC

Hon. Al Jaeger, ND

Hon. Frank LaRose, OH

Hon. Brian Bingman, OK

Hon. Shemia Fagan, OR

Hon. Leigh Chapman, PA

Hon. Omar Marrero, PR

Hon. Nellie Gorbea, RI

Hon. Mark Hammond, SC

Hon. Monae Johnson, SD

Hon. John Scott, TX

Hon. Jim Condos, VT

Hon. Steve Hobbs, WA

Hon. Mac Warner, WV

Hon. Karl Allred, WY

More In This Section