NASS State Heritage Committee

About the Committee

The State Heritage Committee provides a forum for members to share information and best practices regarding state heritage programs and venues, including:  state archives, museums, libraries, historical sites and state records.  Digital preservation of documents is also a key issue for this body.  Members work with the Council of State Archivists (CoSA), Society of American Archivists (SAA) and the National Association of Government Archives and Records Administrators (NAGARA), as well as the Library of Congress and the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA).

Committee Members


Hon. Barbara Cegavske, NV


Hon. Shemia Fagan, OR


Hon. John Merrill, AL

Hon. Katie Hobbs, AZ

Hon. Shirley Weber, CA

Hon. Jeffrey Bullock, DE

Hon. Kimberly Bassett, DC

Hon. Laurel M. Lee, FL

Hon. Jesse White, IL

Hon. Kyle Ardoin, LA

Hon. Shenna Bellows, ME

Hon. William Galvin, MA

Hon. Jay Ashcroft, MO

Hon. Tahesha Way, NJ

Hon. Maggie Toulouse Oliver, NM

Hon. Nellie Gorbea, RI

Hon. Jim Condos, VT

Hon. Steve Hobbs, WA

More In This Section