New NASS Election Infrastructure Subsector Government Coordinating Council Appointments

For Immediate Release July 25, 2018 

Washington, D.C. — The National Association of Secretaries of State (NASS) is pleased to announce new Election Infrastructure Subsector Government Coordinating Council (EIS-GCC) appointments have been made. The EIS-GCC is the first group of its kind to help important stakeholders share vital information regarding the elections pro­cess. This coordinating council enables state, local and federal governments to share in­formation and collaborate on best practices to mitigate and counter threats to election in­frastructure.

New NASS EIS-GCC Appointments:

*NASS President: Hon. Jim Condos, Vermont (who will also serve on Executive Commit­tee of EIS-GCC)

*NASS President-elect: Hon. Paul Pate, Iowa

*NASS Immediate Past President: Hon. Connie Lawson, Indiana

*NASS Treasurer: Hon. Maggie Toulouse Oliver, New Mexico

*NASS Elections Co-Chair: Hon. Nellie Gorbea, Rhode Island

*NASS Elections Co-Chair: Hon. Kim Wyman, Washington

*Volunteer: Hon. Steve Simon, Minnesota

*Volunteer: Hon. Tre Hargett, Tennessee


*Volunteer: Hon. Denise Merrill, Connecticut

*Volunteer: Hon. Wayne Williams, Colorado

*Volunteer: Hon. Alex Padilla, California

*Volunteer: Hon. Barbara Cegavske, Nevada

Other members of the council include individuals from the National Association of State Election Directors, the Election Center, the International Association of Government Of­ficials, Department of Homeland Security (DHS), and the U.S. Election Assistance Com­mission (EAC).

#   #   #

Media Contact:
Maria (Dill) Benson, Director of Communications | 202-624-3528 |