Cybersecurity Committee

About the Committee

The NASS Cybersecurity Committee is dedicated to facilitating information sharing by NASS members about policies and practices regarding cybersecurity at the state, local and federal level. The Committee provides a forum for members to share practices and learn about new developments in state and federal legislation, academic research, advocacy community and congressional committee activity, new and existing private sector tools, and resources provided federal agencies. The committee will focus on cybersecurity as it relates to all facets of member offices to include business services, election administration, records management and archiving.

Committee Members


Hon. Connie Lawson, IN


Hon. Jim Condos, VT


Hon. John Merrill, AL

Hon. Valerie Davidson, AK

Hon. Michele Reagan, AZ

Hon. Mark Martin, AR

Hon. Alex Padilla, CA

Hon. Wayne Williams, CO

Hon. Denise Merrill, CT

Hon. Jeffrey Bullock, DE

Hon. Lauren Vaughan, DC

Hon. Ken Detzner, FL

Hon. Robyn Crittenden, GA

Hon. Doug Chin, HI

Hon. Lawerence Denney, ID

Hon. Jesse White, IL

Hon. Paul Pate, IA

Hon. Kris Kobach, KS

Hon. Alison Lundergan Grimes, KY

Hon. R. Kyle Ardoin, LA

Hon. Matt Dunlap, ME

Hon. John Wobensmith, MD

Hon. William Galvin, MA

Hon. Ruth Johnson, MI

Hon. Steve Simon, MN 

Hon. Delbert Hosemann, Jr., MS

Hon. Jay Ashcroft, MO

Hon. Corey Stapleton, MT

Hon. John Gale, NE

Hon. Barbara Cegavske, NV

Hon. Bill Gardner, NH

Hon. Tahesha Way, NJ

Hon. Maggie Toulouse Oliver, NM

Hon. Elaine Marshall, NC

Hon. Al Jaeger, ND

Hon. Jon Husted, OH

Hon. James Williamson, OK

Hon. Dennis Richardson, OR

Hon. Robert Torres, PA

Hon. Luis Rivera Marín, PR

Hon. Nellie Gorbea, RI

Hon. Mark Hammond, SC

Hon. Shantel Krebs, SD

Hon. Tre Hargett, TN

Hon. Rolando Pablos, TX

Hon. Spencer Cox, UT

Hon. Kim Wyman, WA

Hon. Mac Warner, WV

Hon. Edward Buchanan, WY


More In This Section