NASS Business Services Committee

About the Committee

The Business Services Committee is dedicated to educating and informing NASS members about state practices regarding corporate registrations, electronic business filings, notarizations, Uniform Commercial Code (UCC) filings, and other related services.  This Committee follows the activities of relevant federal agencies and congressional committees.  Business identity theft awareness and prevention are also part of this Committee's work.

Committee Members


Hon. Jeffrey Bullock, DE


Hon. Michael Howe, ND


Hon. Wes Allen, AL

Hon. John Thurston, AR

Hon. Adrian Fontes, AZ

Hon. Shirley Weber, CA

Hon. Jena Griswold, CO

Hon. Stephanie Thomas, CT

Hon. Cord Byrd, FL

Hon. Brad Raffensperger, GA

Hon. Phil McGrane, ID

Hon. Paul Pate, IA

Hon. Alexi Giannoulias, IL

Hon. Diego Morales, IN

Hon. Scott Schwab, KS

Hon. Michael Adams, KY

Hon. Nancy Landry, LA

Hon. Shenna Bellows, ME

Hon. Susan Lee, MD

Hon. William Galvin, MA

Hon. Steve Simon, MN 

Hon. Michael Watson, MS

Hon. Christi Jacobsen, MT

Hon. Robert Evnen, NE

Hon. Francisco V. Aguilar, NV

Hon. David Scanlan, NH

Hon. Maggie Toulouse Oliver, NM

Hon. Walter Mosley, NY

Hon. Elaine Marshall, NC

Hon. Frank LaRose, OH

Hon. Josh Cockroft, OK

Hon. LaVonne Griffin-Valade, OR

Hon. Al Schmidt, PA

Hon. Omar Marrero, PR

Hon. Gregg Amore, RI

Hon. Mark Hammond, SC

Hon. Monae Johnson, SD

Hon. Tre Hargett, TN

Hon. Jane Nelson, TX

Hon. Sarah Copeland Hanzas, VT

Hon. Steve Hobbs, WA

Hon. Mac Warner, WV

Hon. Chuck Gray, WY

Related Links