NASS Elections Committee

About the Committee

The Elections Committee is dedicated to educating and informing NASS members about policies and practices related to election administration at both the state and federal level. This includes tracking proposed federal legislation and election reform proposals and following the activities of relevant federal agencies and congressional committees. The Committee also provides a forum for members to discuss strategies for facilitating voter participation and share innovative practices on voter education and outreach.

Committee Members


Hon. Paul Pate, IA


Hon. Maggie Toulouse Oliver, NM


Hon. John Merrill, AL

Hon. Nancy Dahlstrom, AK

Hon. Katie Hobbs, AZ

Hon. John Thurston, AR

Hon. Shirley Weber, CA

Hon. Jena Griswold, CO

Hon. Mark Kohler, CT

Hon. Cord Byrd, FL

Hon. Brad Raffensperger, GA

Hon. Lawerence Denney, ID

Hon. Holli Sullivan, IN

Hon. Scott Schwab, KS

Hon. Michael Adams, KY

Hon. Kyle Ardoin, LA

Hon. Shenna Bellows, ME

Hon. John Wobensmith, MD

Hon. William Galvin, MA

Hon. Jocelyn Benson, MI

Hon. Steve Simon, MN 

Hon. Michael Watson, MS

Hon. Christi Jacobsen, MT

Hon. Robert Evnen, NE

Hon. Barbara Cegavske, NV

Hon. David Scanlan, NH

Hon. Tahesha Way, NJ

Hon. Al Jaeger, ND 

Hon. Frank LaRose, OH

Hon. Shemia Fagan, OR

Hon. Leigh Chapman, PA

Hon. Nellie Gorbea, RI

Hon. Monae Johnson, SD

Hon. John Scott, TX

Hon. Deidre Henderson, UT

Hon. Jim Condos, VT

Hon. Steve Hobbs, WA

Hon. Mac Warner, WV 

Hon. Karl Allred, WY

More In This Section