NASS Executive Board

NASS Executive Board.gifPhoto Credit - Liz Gorman

Appointed annually by the NASS President and approved by member vote, the NASS Executive Board is the chief governing body of NASS. The President and President-elect are of opposite political parties and rotate on an annual basis. The board meets at least twice a year.

Committee Members

NASS President - Hon. Connie Lawson, IN
President Elect - Hon. Jim Condos, VT
Treasurer - Hon. Paul Pate, IA
Secretary - Hon. Wayne Williams, CO
Past President - Hon. Denise Merrill, CT
Eastern Region Vice President - Hon. Nellie Gorbea, RI
Southern Region Vice President - Hon. John Merrill, AL
Midwestern Region Vice President - Hon. Steve Simon, MN
Western Region Vice President - Vacant
Member at Large (ACR Liaison) - Hon. Matt Dunlap, ME
Member at Large (NPA Liaison)- Hon. Barbara Cegavske, NV