facebookicon  twittericon  rssfeedsmall   Careers | Contact Us

NASS State Heritage Committee

About the Committee

The State Heritage Committee provides a forum for members to share information and best practices regarding state heritage programs and venues, including:  state archives, museums, libraries, historical sites and state records.  Digital preservation of documents is also a key issue for this body.  Members work with the Council of State Archivists (CoSA), Society of American Archivists (SAA) and the National Association of Government Archives and Records Administrators (NAGARA), as well as the Libary of Congress and the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA).


Co-Chair:     Hon. Tom Schedler, LA
Co-Chair:     Hon. Matt Dunlap, ME
Members:     Hon. John Merrill, AL
      Hon. Michele Reagan, AZ
      Hon. Alex Padilla, CA
      Hon. Jeffrey Bullock, DE
      Hon. Lauren Vaughan, DC
      Hon. Ken Detzner, FL
      Hon. Shan Tsutsui, HI
      Hon. Jesse White, IL
      Hon. William Galvin, MA
      Hon. Jay Ashcroft, MO
      Hon. Barbara Cegavske, NV
      Hon. Bill Gardner, NH
      Hon. Kim Guadagno, NJ
      Hon. Maggie Toulouse Oliver, NM
      Hon. Dennis Richardson, OR
      Hon. Luis Rivera Marín, PR
      Hon. Nellie Gorbea, RI
      Hon. Tre Hargett, TN
      Hon. Jim Condos, VT
      Hon. Osbert Potter, VI
      Hon. Kim Wyman, WA

Login Form