Awards Committee

About the Committee

The Awards Committee is devoted to determining the guidelines and the process by which NASS administers its various awards programs, including:  the Margaret Chase Smith American Democracy Award, the NASS IDEAS Award and the NASS Medallions Program.

Committee Members


Hon. Al Jaeger, ND


Hon. Bill Gardner, NH


Hon. Wayne Williams, CO

Hon. Steve Simon, MN

Hon. Barbara Cegavske, NV

Hon. Elaine Marshall, NC

Hon. Luis Rivera Marín, PR

Hon. Nellie Gorbea, RI