facebookicon  twittericon  rssfeedsmall   About | Careers | Contact 

NASS Awards


Margaret Chase Smith American Democracy  Award: Honors a recipient who demonstrates the qualities of political courage and character personified by former U.S. Senator Margaret Chase Smith of Maine. More 

IDEAS Award:
Recognizes significant state contributions to the mission of NASS, as well as honors the outstanding programs and achievements of NASS member offices. IDEAS stands for "Innovation/Dedication/Excellence and Achievement in Service." More

Medallion Award:
Honors individuals, groups or organizations with an established record of promoting the goals of NASS in elections, civic education or service to state government. More

Request info on NASS awards byThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.   NOTE:  NASS no longer awards the Freedom Award (1998 - 2010).

Pictured here: NASS 2011-2012 President Beth Chapman, Alabama, awards the Margaret C. Smith American Democracy Award to former U.S. Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice.

Login Form